• Instagram
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn
  • RSS

Our Team

The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award Australia – Victoria operates under a governing Board of Directors each with specific roles in a voluntary capacity.

Board Members are committed to, and responsible for, the highest standards of accountability, transparency and guarantee.

This is their commitment to young Victorians: to make our remarkable programs available to the greatest number of young people who wish to participate, in a way that is financially sustainable and creates the greatest opportunity for young people.

Mr Gary Rowe – Chair
Mrs Jules Blundell– Vice Chair

Mr Joseph Lombardi – Treasurer/Secretary
Mrs Rosemary Henderson
Mrs Kate Lempriere DSJ
Ms Katie Nelson
Mr Adrian Ponton

Duke of Ed Victoria is made up of several staff members that are committed to supporting you through the Award. Whether you are a Participant, teacher, parent or just generally interested in finding out more information, we are here to help!

Throughout the year, we provide training, networking and special events that provide opportunities for personal and professional development as well as events to celebrate and recognise the achievements of our young people.

Chief Executive Officer – Anoushka Gungadin
Business Services Manager – Josie Verga
Operations & Admin Manager – Erin Martin
Program & Relationships Manager – Chris Owen
Communications and Media Coordinator – Niamh Slevin
Administration Assistant – Grace Davidson

Administration Assistant – Lachlan Henderson

In late 2013 we formed The Duke of Ed Victoria Alumni Committee to grow a vibrant and involved Alumni program that provides valuable experiences for Victorian Alumni beyond the Gold Award.

The Victorian Alumni group is driven by a dynamic committee of young people seeking out opportunities for fellow alum to make new connections, expand networks and live the values of The Duke of Ed into professional ventures.